Online rentals now available! Make A Payment

U-Store Self Storage - South Lyon

271 Lottie St, South Lyon, MI 48178
Current Customers: 248.437.1600

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 32 Reviews
5 Stars - 32 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joel
November 1, 2020
Great place!
Reply from Manager on November 1, 2020
Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gary Cooper
September 30, 2020
Today I stopped by my local U-Store to pick-up some boxes for moving. I was assisted by Martina Walrath, the Pro., Mgr., she was friendly and very helpful. She is at the South Lyon, MI. 48178 store.
Reply from Manager on September 30, 2020
Thank you for your kind review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Everything I was looking for
Jennifer T.
June 23, 2020
The property manager was very helpful and made the experience of renting a storage unit a breeze! The unit was well maintained and the property has security features that make me feel safe in storing my items.
Reply from Manager on June 23, 2020
Thank you for your kind words!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 14, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very friendly and handled all my needs with professionalism and insight
Mike
March 25, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Everyone was very helpful.
Dustin McCoy
March 17, 2020
Thanks for the great help, all the staff was very nice and answered all my questions.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yyes
Antoinette Shelvey
February 27, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Unit 034
Rosemarie Rex
November 2, 2019
The ladies were well informed friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Provided exactly what I needed when my appartment flooded.
Cindi
September 1, 2019
I was able to rent a storage unit just the right size. The staff was supportive of my storage needs and when the movers truck broke down and I, needed a rental they provided that too. I was greeted with a friendly smile, every time I visited.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would. Martina is a Great Mgr.
Rosie Dunn
August 31, 2019
For me, it's close, clean , & has a Great mgr.Martina. She's knowledgeable about products & the units.I have done business there before & keep going back when needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Caroline Mayer
August 21, 2019
Martina the manager was extremely knowledgeable about packing properly. And moving valuables safely. She was so pleasant to deal with. That is a rare commodity to find now a days. Certainly hope the company she works for acknowledges her job performance. A grateful customer, Caroline Mayer
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would recommend this to a friend
Robert
August 11, 2019
Very friendly staff clean facilities easy in easy out
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 24, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great experience
June 15, 2019
Great experience. Very clean and would definitely recommend to others
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Courtney Shepard
April 17, 2019
Very nice storage unit! Office lady was very helpful when I first signed up and helped me get the perfect size unit- not too small or too big! Unit remained dry through winter months. Property is very secure-gated at all times. Upon no longer needing my unit they made the process very easy. I also used a UHAUL truck rental from them and they made it very easy. Highly reccomend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful
Laura McCray
March 30, 2019
From the second I called we have been treated with kindness. They have answered my million questions with a great attitude. I recommend them highly!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service!!
Scott F.
February 19, 2019
I rented a Uhaul to move a piano and the process was pleasant and easy. The woman who help me was very kind and accommodating. I'm sorry I never got her name but I hope you will let her know that her customer service was Excellent. We need more people like her in the world :-)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service!
Brian
October 2, 2018
Martina at the front dest is amazing! Great follow up and very easy to work with. Everything about the location and facility is convenient and welcoming.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Same Day Storage, Quick & Easy!
Courtney M
June 6, 2018
I called on a Wednesday morning and was able to go over several storage solutions while moving from Howell to South Lyon. We're building and needed a short term month to month fully enclosed unit which was made readily available. Martina cleaned out the unit twice from top to bottom! I would highly recommend U-Store Self Storage in South Lyon!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Took care of all my moving and storage needs , super friendly!
Theresa Taylor
May 23, 2018
Martina was efficient, pleasant, and a breath of fresh air in a stagnant town. My smile will last all day! Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service
Doug Smith
April 9, 2018
Martina provided excellent service. Loved the local convenience!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customer Service
Kurt Linell
April 2, 2018
Very excellent facility! Martina goes above and beyond. Excellent customer service .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dennis Faletti
April 2, 2018
Great location. Clean and safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful and efficient in getting storage unit set up for me.
Tonia
March 31, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Adam Buchanan
March 31, 2018
Very clean when received. Security was top notch. Helpful staff and would definitely recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Toni S
March 28, 2018
Martina is always very helpful and kind. She helps me set up online payments and always knows all the options available to me the customer. She also helped me rent a U-Haul truck so I could move my visually impared nephew. Definately recommend U-Store,
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike
March 28, 2018
Martina was super helpful, even went and checked the unit after calling to get measurements. HAD EVERYTHING I NEEDED
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service!
Elaine Westfall
March 17, 2018
Josh was excellent. Great personality!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Foxx
March 9, 2018
Friendly staff, a clean office and great prices!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean, great prices, knowledgeable staff during business hours.
Margaret Bednarski
June 20, 2017
Excellent unit, prices and knowledgeable, courteous staff. A very positive experience. I will recommend to family and friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes!
Margaret Bednarski
June 20, 2017
Very clean unit, excellent unit prices, and knowledgeable, courteous staff during business hours. I will recommend U Store in South Lyon to all family and friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Affordable rates, no bullshit. Clean storage place. Would store again.
Adam
May 15, 2017
Write a review