Call or text: (248) 494-4480 Make A Payment

U-Store Self Storage - Walled Lake

46550 West Pontiac Trail, Walled Lake, MI 48390
Current Customers: 248.624.7948

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 40 Reviews
5 Stars - 40 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Extremely helpful staff!
Andrew
July 24, 2018
I called around for a place to store my RV. One closer to my home told me that he "had too much to drink" to sign up a new client. I contacted U-Store and they were extremely helpful, and not drunk! The the facility is nice, but the staff is the reason to become a client.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Extremely friendly staff!
Ryan Corby
June 21, 2018
Reply from Manager on June 21, 2018
Thank you for the great review Ryan! We strive to be the best self-storage facility in Walled Lake. We look forward to continuing to serve all of your storage needs!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ray kantner
May 31, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Answered all my questions. Very clean and well maintained facility... Would recommend to anyone...
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Julie Barker
May 30, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage Location
Alexander Fera
May 26, 2018
Great place to store. I have been here over a year, really friendly staff and and able to rent uhaul and have everything else needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
excellent store I would recommend it for eveveryone
May 21, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 12, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very professional.
Jacharri robinson
May 4, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service, efficient, clean and friendly!
James Sonsynath
April 25, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great staff friendly and quick
Dan
April 12, 2018
This is our second unit here great staff and facilities fair prices access gate hours are awesome
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service!
Stephen Kessler
April 7, 2018
Ashley was very quick and obviously knew what she was doing. Happy we chose this Adamkessler86@yahoo.complace for our storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service
David
March 27, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nicole Robinson
March 24, 2018
Great, friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles Champion
March 23, 2018
Ashley was very helpful a wonderful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very kind, very clean
Gillian
March 22, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
wonderful experience
Jeff Morche
March 17, 2018
Ashley and everyone are very helpful. The units are extremely clean and well secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
wonderful experience
March 17, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nancy Gliddon
March 16, 2018
I am very happy with the help and how courteous your employes are.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would recommend this place to everyone
Tim McCulloch
March 15, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shawn and Ashley were very helpful,courteous, and kind.
Faith Glass
March 15, 2018
Would definitely Refer your place of business. Thank you for all your help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage Place!
Cheyenne
March 15, 2018
Best storage business around! Very clean with nice new door locks on the units! Super friendly reception! If I lived further the drive would be worth the service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ashley
March 14, 2018
Safe and clean facility. Great customer service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great experience and service
Alex
March 13, 2018
Ashley was great and very helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
Jeff
March 13, 2018
Very helpful and knowledgable
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 12, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good location. Friendly staff.
Jordan
March 10, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shawn was very nice and very helpful. I was very appreciative.
March 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 8, 2018
Ashley Shawn awesome
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly and Helpful
Hayley W.
November 11, 2017
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The facility and the storage units are clean, welcoming, and very easy to access. Great hours. I looked into three storage units prior to choosing U-Store - it would be silly to rent anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patti MatthewsPaYes, very convenient & clean
November 1, 2017
Coping@comcast.netere very friendly & helpful. Made sure I understood everything & made everything easy for me
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Diane King
October 28, 2017
Office staff knowledgeable and friendly. Unit was clean and ready to use
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
nice clean storage unit
October 28, 2017
Nice, clean storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome customer service!
Bryan Finnerty
July 8, 2017
The manager (Ashley) at U-Store is incredibly helpful and makes sure that all of the little details are taken care of. This may not sound like a lot, but when you consider things like monthly billing and move-in/move-out coordination - she's AWESOME! Thanks for a great experience - I will recommend this place to everyone I know.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Randall Wilson
June 15, 2017
Your customer service agent Ashley was very friendly, helpful, and courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Place
Jacob Lanyon
May 23, 2017
This is everything you may want from a storage facility. It's modern, well-kept, clean, quiet, professional, and secure within the customer service office and throughout the facility. The folks running the show are friendly and helpful. The fact that there are hundreds of units nearly guarantees availability. There are also useful items for sale inside to supplement your storage strategy. U-Store is nicely located so that it's quite central, not off the beaten path, yet still in a quiet part of the city. There's a nice sense of privacy when accessing your unit, no matter where it is; the units can't really be seen easily from the road or the surrounding community, especially if you're near the back or off to the sides. It even backs up to a pond and woods. For the experience you get, this place is a great value for what you pay. Many other nearby alternatives seem to be often out of availability, are too public, and/or look like McSketchville. You get what you pay for; play it safe here. For what it's worth, this is from my perspective from using their vehicle storage offerings.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Uhaul rental
May 8, 2017
Rented u haul last week or so Shawn and Ashly answered all my questions. Thanks for your help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Really good experience!
April 29, 2017
I worked with Shawn the other day. He got me all set up with moving into a unit and scheduling a u-haul. He was super nice and I'll definitely be back to see him.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Self Storage Place Ever!!
Tim
April 27, 2017
I've used selfstorage many times and this is the best place I've used. Clean with super friendly staff! Highly Recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pretty Nice
December 28, 2016
Rented here for almost a year. New owners keep the place nice and are actually willing to help you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage
James Smith
December 13, 2016
Excellent storage facility. New owners are great, very nice and they keep it very clean.
Write a review